Economic Development

We greatly appreciate your interest in doing business in the City of Hagerstown!

Click here for a packet of information regarding the
City of Hagerstown Incentive and Business Support Programs.

This packet includes information on the following programs:

Incentive Programs


  • Invest Hagerstown – First Third Grant Program
  • Enterprise Zone
  • Partners in Economic Progress (PEP) Program
  • Revolving Loan Program
  • Arts & Entertainment District
  • Sign and Façade Grant

Services


  • Grand Opening Ceremonies and Business Anniversary Celebrations
  • Zoning Compliance / Obtaining a Business License

Resources


  • Small Business Development Center (SBDC) and the Service Corps of Retired Executives (SCORE) Contact Information
  • City Center Map showing various incentive district boundaries located in the City Center, the Enterprise Zone is the CC-MU Zoning area
  • Map of the Enterprise Zone with expanded boundaries effective 06/15/13
The Enterprise Zone is administered by the Hagerstown-Washington County Economic Development Commission (EDC). Point of Contact is:
Robert Mandley
Ph: 240-313-2280
Email: rmandley@hagerstownedc.org

Click on the following links for more information and the application form:
Information: www.hagerstownedc.org/incentives/tax-credits/enterprise-zones
Application: download

Contact Us!


Our team welcomes getting to know you and answering any questions you may have.

For all other inquiries, please contact:
Jill M. Frick, Director, (301) 739-8577 ext 141, jfrick@hagerstownmd.org

Brenda Hawbaker, Administrative Coordinator, (301) 739-8577 ext. 111, bhawbaker@hagerstownmd.org

Amanda Whitmore, Downtown Coordinator, (301) 739-8577 ext 822, awhitmore@hagerstownmd.org
 
Randy Gray, Business Development Specialist, (301) 739-8577 ext 141, rgray@hagerstownmd.org
 
Sherrie-Lynn Davis, Staff Assistant, (301) 739-8577 ext 838, sdavis@hagerstownmd.org
 
Lauren Metz, Event Coordinator, (301) 739-8577 ext 116, lmetz@hagerstownmd.org

Emily Jones, Gallery Manager, (240) 520-1407, ejones@hagerstownmd.org
 
Karen Humbertson, Farmers Market Assistant, (240) 675-5965, khumertson@hagerstownmd.org
 
  1. Jill Frick

    Director of Community & Economic Development

  2. Brenda Hawbaker

    Administrative Coordinator

  3. Physical Address
    14 N. Potomac St.
    Ste. 200a
    Hagerstown, MD 21740

    Phone: (301) 739-8577 Ext. 111